Web Content Display

Txakoli wineries

Txakoli is a young, fruity white wine. It has a medium alcohol content (9.5º - 11.5º) and a slight, characteristic acidity. This is a wine with a clearly differentiated character. It should be served chilled . As a result of the fermentation proc.ess, this wine is slightly sparkling, producing a tingle on the palate and a full range of aromas.

Two autochthonous varieties, Hondarrabi Zuri, which makes up 95% of the vines and Hondarrabi Beltza, which represents the remaining 5%, are trained on trellises and arbours to produce the grapes used to make Txakoli de Getaria.

The grapes are harvested in early autumn, the result of careful planning to guarantee the exact balance of sugar and acidity, followed by a painstaking production process whereby the grape skins are previously removed, and state-of-the-art pressing and fermentation technologies are used to produce Txakolí de Getaria.

 

Guided visits

 

  • "Basa-Lore"    

 

Santa Barbara auzoa, 1

Tel.: (+34) 660 80 66 82

info@basa-lore.com

www.basa-lore.com

 

        Guided visits: by appointment.

 

 

 
  • "Rezabal”      

Bº Asti

Tel.: (+34) 943 58 08 99

info@txakolirezabal.com

www.txakolirezabal.com

Visits: Saturdays 12:00h. For any other day, please consult.

Minimum group for 10 people.

 

 

 

  • “Talai Berri"     

Bº Talaimendi, 728 (next to the Gran Camping Zarautz campsite).

Tel.: (+34) 943 13 27 50

info@talaiberri.com

www.talaiberri.com

 

Visits:

  • Friday and Saturdays, 11:00h. For any other day, please consult.

 

  • “La esencia del Txakoli en familia” special guided visit for families.

July 4, Thursday 12:30

July 11, Thursday 11:30

July 18, Thursday 11:30

July 26, Friday 12:30

August 1, Thursday 11:30

August 8, Thursday 11:30

August 22, Thursday 11:30

August 28, Thursday 11:30

September 7, Thursday 11:30

September 14, Thursday 11:30